Create New Account
Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?


All nationally certified providers
due to recertify by March 31, 2016:

There are 123 days left to submit
your recertification application
and remain Nationally certified.

All Nationally certified providers due to recertify by March 31, 2016 'Click Here'

Training Officers Register Your Agency (the employer) on the NREMT website!

Online Recertification allows:
  • certified EMS providers to document their continuing education using the NREMT website
  • you to monitor the progress of their continuing education
  • you to enter continuing education documentation for all providers at your agency
  • electronic verification of continuing education and skills
Persons authorized to serve as a Training Officer by their employer (Agency) should register their Agency on the NREMT website by following these simple instructions. How to Register your Agency

User guides for the Online Recertification process can be found here Online Recertification Publications

Please note:

Audits and verifications of Agencies and Training Officers will be performed.

There is no fee to register your agency online, this program is a service provided by the NREMT.

There are no additional fees to Nationally Certified providers who use the online system to document their continuing education. Current recertification application fees using continuing education are: First Responder = $10; EMT-Basic/Intermediate = $15; EMT-Paramedic = $20

National EMS Certification exams based on National Scope of Practice EMS Provider Levels Begin:

Advanced EMT June 1, 2011
Emergency Medical Responder January 1, 2012
Emergency Medical Technician January 1, 2012
Paramedic January 1, 2013

National EMS Certification exams based on National Standard Curriculum End:

First Responder December 31, 2011
EMT-Basic December 31, 2011
EMT-Intermediate/85 March 31, 2013
EMT-Intermediate/99 December 31, 2013*
EMT-Paramedic December 31, 2012

*NREMT will offer access to exam to States for purposes of state licensure after 12/31/13

NREMT Executive Director William E. Brown, Jr. Receives NAEMSE Lifetime Achievement Award

September 20, 2010

Columbus, OH- The National Association of EMS Educators (NAEMSE) honored National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) Executive Director William E. Brown, Jr., RN, MS, NREMT-P, with the Lifetime Achievement Award during the 2010 NAEMSE Educational Symposium & Trade Show in Schaumberg, IL, which was held September 7-12, 2010.

Complete Press Release with Photo

Return to Top